Post the First

Hi everyone!

So I’ve been switching blogs quite a bit over the past little while, creating new ones left and right and center, leaving others flailing by the wayside. I’m sure my loyal fanbase (hi Mom! hi Dad!) is getting quite annoyed with me. But I am happy to say, this should be my last switch/addition for a while.

So here’s what’s happening in my blogworld. The Oscars Wild will continue to showcase my fiction. (showcase!) 1001 Monkeys with Typewriters will be more…personal. About me. “Today I saw an awesome play.” “Today I graduated from college.” “Today I moved to Italy.” That sort of thing. THIS blog will be my attempt to create a semi-professional writerly presence on the intrawebs. (hee hee. “professional.”) There will probably be occasional cross-posts with 1001 Monkeys, since it is impossible for me to talk about my writing without talking about me, or to talk about me without talking about writing.

So my friends who like me but don’t care at all about writing will probably just want to stick to the Monkey Blog. My writerly buds might want to read this one…or both? You can never have too much Grace. :-) Everyone should read the Oscars Wild and tell me what they think of my fiction.

Why WordPress? (Since I’m sure you all care muchly.) Well, I started on Blogger. Easy-peasy. You point, you click, and things happen. You have a blog! But I think WordPress looks a bit more professional. Also there’s more potential to do cool things with it, once I learn how to do those cool things. (htmwhat?) There’s a bit of a learning curve, though, so bear with me. Allllso. This is one less aspect of my life owned by g00gle. Which makes me happy.

So that’s where we stand now.

Three blogs. Personal, “Professional,” Fictional.

Look out, world. Here I come.

4 Comments

  1. Andy said,

    May 6, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    Yay AG!

    I’m excited for your brand-spanking-new writerly blog-of-sorts!

    And you’ve interested me with this wordpress idea…I might check it out…

  2. ~grace~ said,

    May 6, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    yay cupcake! er, Andy. do I have to call you Andy?

    I too am excited for my brand-spanking-new writerly blog-of-sorts, and I wish I’d used that as the title to this post.

  3. Travis Erwin said,

    May 7, 2008 at 9:47 am

    I registered with WordPress a while back and have been toying with the idea of starting a second blog as well.

  4. ~grace~ said,

    May 7, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    oooh, what kind of blog travis?


Leave a Reply

